From Italy With Love Series by Tilly Tennant

Rome Is Where the Heart Is (#1)
– Published: March 9th, 2017

“Can a holiday romance ever have a happy ending? Escape with Kate to the sun-drenched city of Rome where a love affair is just about to begin …

When Kate’s husband Matt dumps her on Friday 13th she decides enough is enough – it’s time for her to have some fun and so she hops on a plane to Rome. A week of grappa and gelato in pavement cafes under azure blue skies will be just what the doctor ordered.

What she doesn’t count on is meeting and falling for sexy policeman Alessandro. But the course of true love doesn’t run smoothly – Alessandro has five meddling sisters, a fearsome mama and a beautiful ex Orazia. They’re all certain that Kate is not the girl for him.

Can Kate and Alessandro’s love last the distance? Or will she return home with the one souvenir she doesn’t want – a broken heart …

Fall in love with the colourful cafes and the cobbled piazzas of Rome and follow Kate’s dreams and her heart in this enchanting escapist read. Perfect for fans of Debbie Johnson and Carol Matthews.”

Review:

The title of this book is what grabbed me immediately. I am a sucker for Italian contemporary romance!

One of my favorite things about this author is her writing style. Tilly Tennant did a beautiful job with the writing of this novel. Everything flowed so amazingly and made sense the whole way through. The drama in the beginning was so heart-felt that a few pages in, I was ready to grab tissues.

Next, the characters were great. They all had their own individuality and it was very awesome to see that. The sisters in this book were very funny as well. I have a sibling and I am definitely a worrier, but also pretty laid back. It was awesome to be able to connect to Kate’s sisters.

Lastly, the ending was great. I was extremely happy to see everything at the end. The ending left some things unsaid which I’m grateful because there is a sequel to this book and it will be just as wonderful as the first!!

A Wedding in Italy (#2)
– Published: April 14th, 2017

Sun, spaghetti and sparkling prosecco. When it comes to looking for love, there’s no place like Rome – but once Kate’s found her man, can she keep him?

Kate is living the dream with her gorgeous boyfriend Alessandro in his native city, but the reality is sometimes a little less romantic than she’d hoped. Every day in her new home is a fight against leaking pipes, her cantankerous landlord and her less-than-perfect grasp of the Italian lingo.

All around her there is talk of weddings, but when a secret from her past is thrust out into the open, Kate must fight to prove to Alessandro’s Mamma – and the rest of his formidable family – that she truly is Italian marriage material.

With the women in Alessandro’s life on a mission to break them apart, the cracks begin to show and Kate starts to question if Alessandro really is the man of her dreams. Can love and the city of romance conquer all, or is that just a fairy-tale?”

Review:

I love Kate. I love Kate. I love Kate. I love Kate. I love Kate. Have I gotten my point across?

This book was just as lovely as the first. A tale of love, desperation, and purely just wanting to be happy with life. Going through this book, Kate really shows that it’s okay not to be strong all of the time. I think that is a BIG lesson to learn. And Tilly Tennant displayed it perfectly.

The desperation of wanting to stay in Italy made my chest hurt. The longing to find a job, stay with her man, getting his family to like her, missing her family back in England: it was all too much. And that’s okay. Because there is always a rainbow after a storm.

The job scene had me screaming. When you read about Kate’s job, you will have that OH MY GOD moment, and your emotions will be all over the place. I know mine were.

The ending of this book is what solidified a 5 star rating from me. I was so happy, and it was exactly what I wanted to happen.

Tilly Tennant writes in a way that absolutely captivates me. I start with a chapter and say “I’ll stop after this chapter, I have to get some things done”. WARNING: YOU WILL NOT STOP UNTIL YOU HAVE REACHED THE LAST WORD.

Rating: ★★★★★ for both, but I think the sequel really was wonderful and I would give it higher.

4 thoughts on “From Italy With Love Series by Tilly Tennant

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s