What You Wish For by Katherine Center

Publication Date: July 14, 2020Publisher: St. Martin’s PressRating: ★★★ Samantha Casey is a school librarian who loves her job, the kids, and her school family with passion and joy for living. But she wasn’t always that way. Duncan Carpenter is the new school principal who lives by rules and regulations, guided by the knowledge thatContinue reading “What You Wish For by Katherine Center”

Penpal by Dathan Auerbach

Publication Date: June 2012 Publisher: 1000Vultures Rating: ★★★ “Penpal began as a series of short and interconnected stories posted on an online horror forum. Before long, it was adapted into illustrations, audio recordings, and short films; and that was before it was revised and expanded into a novel! How much do you remember about your childhood? In Penpal, a manContinue reading “Penpal by Dathan Auerbach”

I Found You by Lisa Jewell

Publication Date: April 25, 2017 Publisher: Atria Books Rating: ★★★ “A young bride, a lonely single mother, and an amnesiac man of dubious origin lie at the heart of New York Times bestselling author Lisa Jewell’s next suspenseful drama that will appeal to fans of Liane Moriarty and Paula Hawkins. In a windswept British seaside town, single momContinue reading “I Found You by Lisa Jewell”

Rainy Day Kisses by Debbie Macomber

Publication Date: August 1, 1990 (Republished May 29, 2014) Publisher: Harlequin Books Rating: ★★★ “She was a woman on the rise. Susannah Simmons had a five-year plan for career success, and it didn’t include falling in love with her next-door neighbor. Nate Townsend was undeniably attractive, and he obviously had money, but he seemed to lackContinue reading “Rainy Day Kisses by Debbie Macomber”

First Star I See Tonight by Susan Elizabeth Phillips

Publication Date: August 23rd, 2016 Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Rating: ★★★ “A star quarterback and a feisty detective play for keeps in this sporty, sexy, sassy novel—a long-awaited new entry in the beloved, award-winning, New York Times bestselling author’s fan-favorite Chicago Stars football series. Piper Dove is a woman with a dream—to become the best detective inContinue reading “First Star I See Tonight by Susan Elizabeth Phillips”